Other Fun Stuff #1 – Wannabe Marathoner

This has nothing to do with yarn, crochet, or frustrating knots but I thought it would be nice to journal my fitness journey through this blog as well. That’s where the “other fun stuff” comes in to play in my title line (wink,wink). This morning I completed Week 1 of the 5K Runner program, it included 3 days of walk/run increments – it was easier than I thought but definitely a work out! I use to be a runner in high school which was X amount of years ago and I ran on and off into my early 20’s to stay in shape. Fast forward and I’m totally not in shape!  To be continued… 

P.S. If you like motivational videos, you have to watch this one! 

Leave a Reply

