New series! FIBER FRIDAYS!

I’m starting a new Friday series called – Fiber Friday! I’m going to be highlighting my favorite yarn and fibers to work with.

Let’s start with the basics – cotton! My current favorite 100% cotton is I LOVE THIS COTTON found at Hobby Lobby. It’s the in house generic brand but by far the best cotton yarn I’ve used, and the easiest to work with.

Cost: $3.29/skein
Pros: Rarely splits, soft feel, good value, lots of fun colors.
Cons: Doesn’t stretch, no skein size variations

What’s your favorite 100% cotton brand? Image

Leave a Reply

